March 28th – The Swell Season Runs its Course

…I the Lord your God am a jealous God, punishing children for the iniquity of parents, to the third and fourth generation or those who reject me…

Deuteronomy 5: 9

Good sleeper albums:

Alexi Murdoch – Time Without Consequence

Angus and Julia Stone – A Book Like This

 

I was recently demoted to “Just a Friend” status. It’s been an odd couple of days filled with mixed emotions and an interesting series of events. I had seen this coming for some time now and though she pulled the trigger I certainly loaded the gun.

It is a very strange thing to head into a conversation knowing that you are not going to like the outcome. We planned to meet at her place, talk, and then jam. In hindsight it may have made more sense to jam and then talk as the dichotomy of going from “Let’s just be friends” to “Try playing piano on this part…” is quite great. That being said, what an electric jam session! We also took the stage later that night and I’ve never felt so on in my life. We were very well received and we were actually offered a gig a few minutes after we had finished. So perhaps this will help stimulate the music thing. For anyone interested in my doings I also made up an EPK which you can check out here. I got a tip about possibly getting into a music festival this summer so though I have little material to work with I cooked this up to try and seem formal. It’s a bit odd describing yourself in “30 seconds” or whatever, but I’ll play the game.

I’ve also had this weird energy lately. I’m still gradually getting up earlier and earlier. I now go to bed at about midnight and get up at 6:45. The only odd thing is that for the last 3 nights I have actually slept on my couch, which is terribly uncomfortable. I put on an album, light my bee’s wax candle, and just drift off. I always wake up in the middle of the night and that’s when I convince myself to go to bed. The interrupted sleep actually helps me to feel more refreshed the next day and it is supposed to help with dreaming as well. Actually, right now I kind of feel like ripping a phone book in half. Running has been good lately too.

I guess I kind of feel like this:

 

And finally, it has been requested that the Chemical Valley songs be put on iTunes. Rather than do that I just made all of the songs downloadable for anybody who wants them and doesn’t have a copy of our cd that we dished out like candy. Download here

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to March 28th – The Swell Season Runs its Course

  1. Jeremy Walsh says:

    Damn you Marketa and your different views on life

Leave a Reply

